Local Council

Your Council Executive

*Each Council member represents 100 UofC Support Staff employees (AUPE members).  

Chapter 1 : Operational/Administrative Staff 

Chapter Chair:  Jennifer McCarty

Vice-Chair:  VACANT

Secretary/Treasurer:  VACANT

Council Members: David Grant, Vaughn Parshotam, Renata Gordon, Darren Maclean, Jessica Daigle, Jennifer McCarty (C), Cynthia Bakala, Laura Flinkfelt, Ivana Talic, Laura Fiest, Liz McCord, Debi Bowman, Mariana Raffo. Alternate Council Members: Charlene Magnes, Ashley Wright, Ann Heiligsetzer, Samira Jaffer, Di Honorio, Deborah Treijs 

 Chapter 2:  Trades & General

Chapter Chair:  Frank Snow

Vice-Chair:  Steven Gamble

Secretary/Treasurer: Christina Johnson  

Council Members: Colleen Siemens, Frank Snow (C), Steven Gamble (VC), Mawiir Tong, Latifah Adel, Christina Johnston (ST), Janice Hamilton, Sawasawa Bulere, Donna Chen, Andon Donev, Duane Holm. Alternate Council Members: Jesse Murray, JP Arsenault, Nathan Taylor, James Reimer, Kevin Bavis, Tracy Macintosh, Nick Beckie, Carnot Olguin  

Chapter 3:  Specialist/Advisor 

Chapter Chair:  Barb McCutcheon

Vice-Chair:  Alicia Adlington

Secretary/Treasurer: Marla Halsted

Council Members: Saskia Schaelicke, Barb McCutcheon (C), Justin Huseby, Alison McIntosh,  Melanie Zimmer, Rosa Marceau, Marni Fieldberg, Marla Halsted (ST), Heather Hanley, Luigi Riscaldino, Erin Scott, Rama Al Bastami, Fatima Abdul-Halim, Alison Schmal, Tania Jamault. Alternate Council Members: Kristal Turner, Erin Storey, Laura Thomas, Jena Hemraj, Molly Taylor, Jenn Hauck, Jeremy Haasdyk, Erik Henningsmoen, Lindsey Hritzuk, Scott Vu, Hana Curties, Virginia Rayner, Melanie Planinsic.

Chapter 4:  Technical 

Chapter Chair:  Paulette Harrison

Vice-Chair: Peter Gimby

Secretary/Treasurer: Muzaffar Mian

Council Members: Sarah Bound, Paulette Harrison (C), Donald Walker, Peter Gimby (VC), Barb Smith, Lorinda Hammond, Muzaffar Mian (ST), Barry Richards, Luke Dahlgren, Colin Branner, Allan Lyons, Ian Kelly, Kevin Barry, Linda Ellis. Alternate Council Members: Brian Pshyk, Pankit Patel, Dan Tilleman, Adam Fehr, Peter Byrne, Jagos Radovic, David Lindenbach.

Schedule & Location

When/Where : 

Council meetings are held on the first Monday of every month, except during the summer months, when council does not meet. The meetings are usually located in the Cassio A/B room in MacHall Dinner at 4:30pm and meeting starts at 5pm.


All Local 52 Members are welcome to attend and join the discussions. Only elected Council Members may vote. If you would like to come to a meeting, please email the Local Secretary at least two days prior to the meeting, to ensure that there will be space and a meal for you.

If you have any concerns or items you would like addressed, please feel free to get in touch with any of your council members; they would be more than happy to answer any questions you might have.

Upcoming Local 52 Council Meeting Dates

  • March 4th, 2019 (Main Campus, MacEwan Hall, Cassio AB Room)
  • April 1st, 2019 (Main Campus, MacEwan Hall, Cassio AB Room)
  • May 6th, 2019 (Main Campus, MacEwan Hall, Cassio AB Room)
  • June 3rd, 2019 (Main Campus, MacEwan Hall, Cassio AB Room)
  • July No Meeting
  • August No Meeting
  • September 9th, 2019 (Main Campus, MacEwan Hall, Cassio AB Room)
  • October 7th , 2019 (Main Campus, ** MacEwan Hall Ballroom** )
  • November 4th,2019 (Main Campus, MacEwan Hall, Cassio AB Room)
  • December 2nd. 2019 (Main Campus, MacEwan Hall, Cassio AB Room)